International Aerospace Quality Group (IAQG) Industry Controlled Other Party (ICOP) Certification Scheme - International Accreditation Service, Inc.
Private Jet On Airport Runway

International Aerospace Quality Group (IAQG) Industry Controlled Other Party (ICOP) Certification Scheme

ISO/IEC 17021-1, IAS AC477, AS 9100, AS 9110, AS 9120

As part of the Aerospace and Defense (AS&D) supply chain management processes, the ICOP scheme qualifies all organizations that purchase goods and services to be recognized and accepted through the AS certifications issued by Management System Certification Bodies (MSCBs) accredited by International Accreditation Service (IAS). IAS achieved recognition under the International Aerospace Quality Group (IAQG) to serve the ‘Americas’ region covering North, Central and South America. IAS provides accreditation services to MSCBs for AS9100, AS9110, and AS9120 Aerospace Quality Management System (AQMS) standards. Many major AS&D manufacturers require their direct suppliers be AS certified and recommend that all of the AS&D supply chain be AS third-party audited. The IAQG created and manages the Industry Controlled Other Party (ICOP) certification scheme and the Americas Aerospace Quality Group (AAQG) manages this ICOP certification scheme for the Americas.


As a pre-requisite all applicant AQMSCBs shall:

a) first be accredited to latest version of ISO/IEC 17021 and applicable IAF mandatory documents.

b) be accredited to ISO 9001 certification for at least one year by IAS or an IAF MLA signatory accreditation body.

Notes on Standards
  • AS 9104/1, AS 9104/2, AS 9104/3, AS9100, AS 9101, AS9110, and AS9120 are the standards developed by IAQG and published by SAE International.
  • AS9100, AS9110, and AS9120 are subordinate standards for accreditation as well as certification.
  • AS 9101 has Audit Requirements for Aviation, Space, and Defense Organizations and it will be referred by AB and CB for assessment/audit purpose.
  • IAS is recognized to accredit CBs to AS9100, AS9110, and AS9120 AQMS standards.
  • The AQMS standards (for aviation, space, and defense) contain the requirements of ISO 9001 and additional industry requirements.

Get A Quote!

To receive a quote, visit the Customer Portal and choose ‘Management Systems Certification Body’ from the Accreditation Programs dropdown.

Get a Quote