IAS: About IAS
About IAS Header

IAS Impartiality Policy

The International Accreditation Service (IAS) provides global, reliable, objective and accessible accreditation services complying to the highest level of ethical, legal and technical standards. IAS is committed to safeguarding impartiality and management of any conflict of interest arising from its accreditation activities. IAS, by ensuring compliance to the IAS management system, does not allow commercial, financial or other pressures to compromise its impartiality, confidentiality or independence.

International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC)

MRA – ABs involved in the accreditation of testing laboratories, calibration laboratories, inspection bodies, proficiency testing providers, reference material producers, and medical laboratories. IAS is a MRA signatory for testing, calibration, medical testing, and inspection.


International Accreditation Forum (IAF)

MLA – ABs involved in the accreditation of management systems, certification of persons, and certification of product, process and services. IAS is a MLA signatory for Certification of Persons (IPC), Product Certification (Global G.A.P.), and Management System Certification (QMS, EMS, OHSMS, ISMS, EnMS, FSMS and MDQMS).

ASIA Pacific Accreditation Cooperation (APAC)

MRA – The Asia Pacific Accreditation Cooperation (APAC) was established on 1 January 2019 by the amalgamation of two former regional accreditation cooperations – the Asia Pacific Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (APLAC) and the Pacific Accreditation Cooperation (PAC). The MRA facilitates the acceptance of conformity assessment results (e.g. test reports, test certificates, inspection reports, and certification) across the region and with other regions around the world. IAS is a MRA signatory for Testing, Calibration, Inspection, Certification of Persons, Product Certification, and Management System Certification.


Inter-American Accreditation Cooperation (IAAC)

Full Member – The InterAmerican Accreditation Cooperation (IAAC) is a regional association of accreditation bodies and other organizations interested in conformity assessment in the Americas. The IAAC was created in 1996, in Montevideo, Uruguay, and was incorporated in 2001 as a civil association according to Mexican law. IAAC is a not-for-profit body that functions based on cooperation by its members and interested parties. IAAC’s basic documents are the Memorandum of Understanding and Bylaws. IAS was accepted as an IAAC full member by the General Assembly on May 26, 2021.