IAS: ISO/IEC Standard 17021 - Management System Certification Bodies Accreditation

Management System Certification Bodies

ISO/IEC Standard 17021

IAS accredits certification bodies to ISO/IEC Standard 17021 which specifies requirements for bodies providing audit and certification of management systems. This accreditation demonstrates to the marketplace, stakeholders and regulators that the bodies have met the IAS accreditation requirements and are periodically monitored for compliance.

IAS Accreditation for Management System Certification Bodies
  • Demonstrates compliance with ISO/IEC 17021
  • Provides the credentials that ensure certification marks will have acceptance in the marketplace and by governmental agencies that regulate service or product acceptance
  • IAS accreditation is accepted by regulators and the marketplace
  • Assurance of competence and best practices
  • Reduce duplication of audits by other third-party providers
Expand your MSCB Scope

Expand the scope of your Accreditation.

Is your certification body interested in expanding the scope of your accreditation?

  • ISO 9001 QMS (Quality)
  • ISO 14001 EMS (Environmental)
  • ISO 45001 OHSAS (Occupational)
  • ISO 22000 FSMS (Food Safety)
  • FSSC 22000 V6 (New) (Food Safety)
  • FSSC 24000 (New) (Social Accountability)
  • ISO/IEC 27001 ISMS (Information Security)
  • ISO/IEC 20000-1 ITSMS (Information Technology)
  • ISO 22301 BCMS (Business Continuity)
  • ISO 13485 MDQMS (Medical Devices)
  • ISO 50001 EnMS (Energy)
  • ISO 37001 ABMS (Anti-Bribery)
  • ISO 55001 AMS (Asset Management)
  • ISO 20121 ESMS (Event Sustainability)
  • ISO 39001 RTSMS (Road Traffic Safety)
  • ISO 37101 SDCMS (Sustainable Community Development)
  • ISO 41001 FMMS (Facility Management)
  • ISO 21001 EOMS (Educational Organizations)
  • ISO/IEC 27701 PIMS (Information Security Privacy)
  • ISO 37301 CMS (Compliance Management)
  • ISO 42001 (upcoming) AIMS (Artificial Intelligence)
  • AS 9100D AQMS (Aerospace Quality) (Separate Program)

Management System Certification Bodies accredited by IAS benefit from IAS’s recognition as Multilateral Recognition Arrangement (MLA) signatory with the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) and the Asia Pacific Accreditation Cooperation (APAC).  Signatories are recognized worldwide based on the equivalency of their accreditation programs, therefore reducing costs and adding value to business and consumers.


Join the Management System Certification Bodies List
Get the latest information about accreditation practices, standards, training courses and more, when you join the IAS list for Management System Certification Bodies. To join, click here.


Accreditation vs. Certification

Watch this free, hour-long webinar to learn the main differences between the Certification and Accreditation processes.

Get A Quote!

To receive a quote for accreditation, please visit the IAS Customer Portal.

Get a Quote

Download Now
Management Systems Certification Bodies
MSCB Application for Related Entities (Single Entity)
Download Now
Download Now
Download Now
Management Systems Certification Bodies
Policy on the Transfer of Accreditation by MSCBs’
Download Now
Management Systems Certification Bodies
The Value of Accredited Certification Survey Report
Download Now
Calibration Laboratories, Inspection Agencies, Management Systems Certification Bodies, Personnel Certification Bodies, Product Certification Agency, Special Inspection Agencies, Testing Laboratories
Policy on the use of the ILAC/IAF/IAS Combined Marks
Download Now
Download Now
Management Systems Certification Bodies
IAS MSCB – Standard Transitions Updates 2022-2025
Download Now
Download Now
Download Now